Ian McFeron

Ian McFeron is a lyrical singer/songwriter in the tradition of such folk greats as Bob Dylan and Paul Simon and contemporary favorites like Ryan Adams and David Gray. McFeron (vocals, acoustic guitars, piano) is accompanied by the Texas fiddle of Alisa Milner, the eclectic bluesy fingers of Tracy Goodsmith (electric guitar), and the back-beat rhythms of Todd VanSelus (bass) and Mark Bateman (drums). Much of the group’s rapid and steady ascent can be attributed to their unique sound–a blend of musical influences that range from groove-based acoustic rock to folk, alt-country, and gritty blues. McFeron formed his band in January of 2003 to record his debut album, Don’t Look Back, and the band was quickly discovered by KMTT FM in Seattle. The station has been supportive ever since. The band has appeared multiple times in The Mountain’s Music Lounge, and was on the station’s annual compilation CD in 2005. The band’s third CD, “Fistfight With Father Time,” was released in March of this year, and they play regularly in Washington, Oregon, and now California to ever-growing crowds of passionate fans.